Reflection By Tori Ward

The main points that I got from this class are that media isn’t just something that bounces off of you, that you can choose to digest, it’s something that sticks with you whether you make the conscious effort or not. And there usually isn’t a filter between good and bad. So because of this class, I’m going to put more conscious effort into what I consume, because if I’m going to be influenced by something, I want it the majority of that something to be a choice of mine. A new question I have is why is there such hesitation or fear surrounding talking about how one person digests media or thinks is good or bad media. In the study group we did, so many people had nervous answers, and I want to look into why more.

Leave a Reply

