Wrapping up by Makenzie Sullivan

By Makenzie Sullivan

Throughout this course I have learn so many valuable things about our media consumption and how it impacts us. A few of the valuable lessons I have learned throughout this course I will take with me and use in my next courses. One thing that I was made aware of in this is net neutrality. This topic is extremely important and relevant in our country today. I am so glad I was made aware of this because it has a huge impact on our future in America.

Another topic I found useful was the difference between advertising and PR. Before taking this course I would have confused these two topics and I think that it is important for people to understand the difference. PR works on your self image and advertising sells a product.

Another thing I found extremely interesting is people basing their values on social media and digital media. This is  weird concept that we as American’s base our culture off of what we see in modern media.

My media consumption will change after what I have learned in this class. I have learned that modern media tries to manipulate and trick you into thinking things. I will have a different outlook on things after this class.

 

Leave a Reply

